Free shipping worldwide, 6-15 working days delivered. No minimum spend.

Free shipping worldwide, 6-15 working days delivered. No minimum spend.

What are chakras?

Chakra means wheel in Sanskrit. Chakra is the center of body energy. Each of these chakras are intertwined and connected to a certain part of the body to receive, regulate and disperse the cosmic energy needed by our body.

Table of Contents

They are usually depicted as small energy rotating vortices, which can be observed as rotating circles or cones. These cones absorb energy or chi energy from the air around you and send it to the center of the body as light energy. The vibration frequency of each chakra is associated with a color, and these color associations are the basis of most people’s crystal healing methods. There are many chakras in our body, but mainly seven chakras that extend from the base of the spine to the top of the head.

Your chakras will run through your entire life, and they will respond to your emotions, mental attitudes, physical and mental health. As a result of your experiences, thoughts, or influx of energy, they may become too closed (restricting actions, feelings, or emotions) or too open (creating an emotional gate). In this chapter, we will learn some simple ways to balance them through the use of crystals. It can be seen from this that all chakras need to work equally effectively in order for you to have true mental, psychological, emotional and physical health.

Each of the seven main chakras in your body is represented by a different colored vibration. The following are the seven main chakras of the body.

chakra chart


BASE/ROOT CHAKRA is located at the base of the spine. It is called the “chakra of the earth”, which controls instinct, survival, happiness and basic sexual desire. In the body, it controls odor, gonads and adrenal glands, excretory system and so on.

Color: red

Diseases related to the imbalance of the base chakras, such as anorexia, persistent illness due to fatigue, hypotension, arthritis, constipation, hemorrhoids and obesity, listlessness.

Regular exercise and avoiding excessive indulgence help to keep this chakra in balance.


SACRAL CHAKRA is located in the pelvic area, below the belly button, which is “Chakra water”. It controls creativity (including fertility) nurturing, libido, sexiness, and change. In the body, it is in charge of taste, ovaries and testes, spine, uterus, bladder and kidneys.

Color: orange

Disorders related to sacral chakra imbalance include impotence, bladder and uterine diseases, frigidity and sexual dysfunction. Emotionally, it is unbalanced sexual desire, emotional instability, and a sense of isolation. As “Chakra Water”, it is important to keep enough water flowing through your system. If the fluid is insufficient or excessively consumed by alcohol, the chakras will be affected.

The sacral chakra can also help you improve the way you interact with people. Simply focus on balancing the chakras to eliminate obstacles between you and other people.


SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA is located in the stomach area, located below the breastbone and is called the “Chakra of Fire”. It controls the interaction process of your environment, digestive system and emotions. In the body, it controls the pancreas, stomach, liver, diaphragm, digestive system, muscles and nervous system

Color: yellow

Disorders related to solar plexus chakra imbalance include allergies, diabetes, hypoglycemia, gastric ulcers, gallstones, and mental and nerve exhaustion. This chakra teaches you that you must have the willpower of fire. Emotionally sensitive to criticism and low self-esteem.

A healthy diet can help balance this chakra.


HEART CHAKRA is located in the chest area and at the level of the heart on the spine and corresponds to the element air. This chakra is the center of love and existence, the source of harmony, balancing the upper three chakras and the lower three chakras. In the body, the heart chakra controls the sense of touch, thymus, heart, chest, blood and circulatory system. The heart brings balance to the chakras by acting as the meeting center of upper and lower energies.

Color: green and pink

Diseases related to heart chakra imbalance include shallow breathing, high blood pressure, heart disease, and cancer. Emotionally, it appears as fear of betrayal, interdependence and depression.


THROAT CHAKRA is located in the throat area. It is also called the “Space Chakra”. It controls dreams, voices and initiative, creativity. It will affect your communication problems. The Throat Chakra is about expressing, discovering and using your language. In the body it controls sound/hearing, thyroid glands, lungs, vocal cords and bronchial organs. It also governs the mouth, throat and ears.

Color: light blue

Diseases related to the throat chakra include ear, throat and thyroid diseases, and asthma. Emotionally it is related to perfectionism, inability to express emotions and creativity is hindered.

Try to yell in a space that makes you feel safe. This can release a lot of suppressed negative emotions and encourage you to make your own voice.


THIRD EYE CHAKRA The third eye chakra is located in the eyebrow area and on the eyebrows, controlling psychic abilities and mental processes. In the body, it controls the pituitary gland, pituitary gland, brain, eyes, nose and nervous system. It is related to the sixth sense.

Color: indigo/dark blue

Diseases associated with the third eye chakra include stress, eye conditions, headaches, including migraines. Emotionally it is related to nightmares, learning difficulties and hallucinations. A nightmare occurs when the subconscious is under pressure and cannot be expressed in a positive way.

You can relieve these symptoms by providing yourself quality time, even if it’s just a short break when you are overworked. Deep breathing, especially through the nose is a good way to help rebalance this chakra.


Crown chakra is located on the head and is the “thought chakra”. It controls consciousness and all actions of body and mind. It affects the pineal gland, the upper brain, and your connection with higher spiritual aspects and God. Crown chakra helps you combat these negative feelings by teaching you to appreciate the beauty of life and the natural and cultural beauty around you and the people you love. In the body, it controls the pineal gland and upper brain.

Color: white/violet

Diseases related to the crown chakra include alienation, confusion, obsessive thinking, and depression. The feeling related includes don’t know where you are in the world and lacking confidence in your own abilities. Exercise your crown chakra by releasing your imagination and creativity.

The End

Thank you for reading. I wish you can benefit a lot from my post. You can share your opinions or stories with us, we can discuss them together to help you find the right solution.
I’m Alice, the founder of Dglife Store, we are the best healing crystals supplier in China. If you need any help with purchasing healing crystals, free to contact us or order on our website directly. 

Alice Yang

Hi, I’m the author of this post, and I have been in this field for more than 5 years. If you want to wholesale healing crystals or crystal related product, feel free to ask me any questions.

Shopping Cart

Get an instant quote from our most experienced consultants

Subscribe to get this E-Brochure NOW!

View the whole products whenever you want